Poor Quality, Bad Purchase
I wish we hadn't bought this. I have to agree with the other bad reviews - the cushions aren't stuffed enough to stand up to normal wear and tear and the fabric looks horrible despite good care.
We've had this couch for less than a year - delivered in June 2022 - and the couch already looks several years old. We have 3 small (less than 25lb) dogs along with me and my husband (each less than 200lbs) and the cushions are so deflated after regular use that we can feel the support/wood through them. The back cushions are so flattened that we literally can't even plump them up enough to hit the back of the couch.
In addition to this the fabric, which was supposed to be good with pets, is fraying and pilled basically everywhere. It also shows stains pretty easily which is odd since we selected the Ash color. I wish we had selected a velvet fabric - I've had other Apt2B furniture with that type of fabric finish and those pieces held up really well.
We've done our best to rotate cushions to help with both the flattening and fabric wear but that's not even an option with the ottoman/chaise since the cushion is attached so that part looks especially awful.
I'm really disappointed in this couch, especially since I've bought 2 other Apt2B couches in the past that were/are (still have them!) great. Also, I special ordered a bench cushion and there were delivery issues with that - received it like 2months late which was disappointing.
Anyways, definitely DO NOT buy this couch.…
Thanks for your review and feedback! So sorry to hear all of this. We know this is frustrating. We can see you have reached out and our team has responded to address all your concerns. As we noted, pilling is a normal part of the fabric break-in process. We offered to ship you a complimentary fabric shaver which generally helps address this process. That's still on the table and we'd be more than happy to do so! Just standing by to hear back from you. In terms of the stains, our fabrics are durable and easy to clean. Please feel free to review our website and blog posts to learn more about fabric care. In terms of your note on the inserts, so sorry to hear about your concern. Your insert is covered under warranty and as noted by our team, we'd be happy to replace on us. Please feel free to reply at your earliest convenience so we can assist you. So sorry again!